Oriental College, Patna City

List of different committees (Constituted as per UGC regulations for NAAC)

1. <u>STEERING COMMITTEE FOR 'NAAC'</u>

Dr. Syed Eqbal Afzal(Principal)	Chair Person
Dr. S.M. Bakhteyar Fatmi	Co-ordinator
Dr. Imteyazul Haque Khan	Member
Dr.Jamal Fatma	Member
Dr. Tanvir Ahsan Nizami	Member
Dr. Shakil Ahmad Khan	Member
Dr. Md. Rabban Ali	Member
Dr.Md. Danish Shabbir	Member
Dr. Farhat Jabin	Member

2. <u>IQAC</u>

Dr. Syed Eqbal Afzal (Principal)	Chair Person
Dr. Shakeel Ahmad Khan	Co-ordinator
C.A. Matiur Rahman	Secretary & G.B. Member
Dr.Imteyaz Ahamd	G.B.Member
Md. Moizuddin, A.D.M. Patna	Administrative Official Member
Dr.S.S.Kalimur Rahman	Alumni Member
Dr. S.M. Bakhteyar Fatmi	Member
Dr. Tanvir Ahsan Nizami	Member
Dr. Md. Rabban Ali	Member
Dr. Farhat Jabin	Member
Dr. Md. Danish Shabbir	Member

3. <u>UGC CELL</u>

Dr.Syed Eqbal Afzal (Principal)	Chair Person
Dr. Tanvir Ahsan Nizami	Convenor
Dr.Hari Om Arya	Member
Dr.Shamim Ahmad (English)	Member
Dr. Md. Rabban Ali	Member
Dr. Farhat Jabin	Member
Dr. Md. Danish Shabbir	Member

4. <u>DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE</u>

Dr. Syed Eqbal Afzal(Principal)	Chair Person
Dr. Rashiduddin Haider	Convener
Dr. Mirza Abbas Hussain	Member
Dr. Imteyazul Haque Khan	Member
Dr. Tanvir Ahsan Nizami	Member
Dr. Md.Iqbal uz Zafar	Member

5. <u>PURCHASE COMMITTEE</u>

DR. Syed Eqbal Afzal (Principal)	Chair Person
Dr. Naqui Mohammad	Convener
Dr. Faizi Aftab	Member
Dr. Tanvir Ahsan Nizami	Member
Dr. Md. Iqbal uz Zafar	Member
Dr. Monawwar Eqbal	Member
Dr. Md. Danish Shabbir	Member

6. ANTI RAGGING CELL

DR. Syed Eqbal Afzal (Principal)	Chair Person
Dr. Fauzia Parween	Convener/Authorized Person
Dr. Shamim Ahmad (English)	Member
Dr. Shakil Ahmad (Urdu)	Member

7. STUDENT GREIVANCE CELL

Dr. Eqbal Afzal (Pricipal)	Chair Person
Dr. Shamim Ahmad (English)	Convener
Dr. Matiur Rahman	Member
Dr. Shakil Ahmad Khan	Member
Dr. Hena Hussain	Member
Dr. Qamber Ali Khan	Member

8. ALUMNI ASSOCIATION

Dr. Syed Eqbal Afzal (Principal)Chair PersonDr. Faizi AftabConvenerDr. Shamim Ahmad (Botany)MemberDr. S.S. Masoodur RahmanMemberDr. Jamal FatmaMemberDr. M.A. JohnMemberDr. S.S. ShamimuddinMember

9. <u>GENDER SENSITIZATION CELL</u>

Dr. Syed Eqbal Afzal (Principal)	Chair Person
Dr. Jamal Fatma	Convener
Dr. Hena Hussain	Member
Dr. Yasmin Bano	Member
Dr. Sarwat Tauheed	Member
Dr. Saira Afreen	Member

10. LIBRARY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Dr. Syed Afzal Eqbal (Principal)	Chair Person
Dr. S.S. Shamimuddin	Convener
Dr. Jamal Fatma	Member
Dr. Syed Mohsin Raza	Member
Dr. Tanvir Ahsan Nizami	Member
Dr. shakil Ahmad Khan	Member

11. COLLEGE RESEARCH CELL

Dr. Syed Eqbal Afzal (Principal)	Chair Person
Dr. Shakil Ahmad Khan	Convener
Dr. Imteyazul Haque Khan	Member
Dr. Faizi Aftab	Member
Dr. Tanvir Ahsan Nizami	Member
Dr. Farhat Jabin	Member
Dr. Md. Danish Shabbir	Member

12. PLACEMENT CELL

Dr. Syed Eqbal Afzal (Principal)	Chair Person
Dr. Naqui Mohammad	Convener
Dr. M.A. John	Member
Dr. Aslam Jamal	Member
Dr. yasmin Bano	Member

13. <u>COLLEGE EDITORIAL BOARD</u>

Dr. Syed Eqbal AfzalChair PersonDr. S.Mohsin RazaConvenerDr. S.S. Masoodur RahmanMemberDr. Shamim Ahmad (English)MemberDr. Hari Om AryaMember

14. <u>CULTURAL COMMITTEE</u>

Dr. Syed Eqbal Afzal (Principal)	Chair Person
Dr. Mirza Abbas Hussain	Convener
Dr. Fauzia Parween	Member
Dr. S.M. Bakhteyar Fatmi	Member
Dr. Tanvir Ahsan Nizami	Member
Dr. Md. Rabban Ali	Member

15. <u>SPORTS COMMITTEE</u> Dr. Sved Egbal Afzal (Princina

. <u>SPORTS COMMITTEE</u>	
Dr. Syed Eqbal Afzal (Principal)	Chair Person
Dr. Hari Om Arya	Convener
Dr. Tanvir Ahsan Nizami	Member
Dr. Hena Hussain	Member
Dr. Md. Rabban Ali	Member
Dr. Brij Bihari Pandey	Member

16. <u>MEDICAL CELL</u>	
Dr. Syed Eqbal Afzal (Principal)	Chair Person
Dr. Imteyazul Haque Khan	Convener
Dr. Tanvir Ahsan Nizami	Member
Dr.Saira Fatma Afreen	Member
Dr. Qamber Ali Khan	Member

17. <u>RTI CELL</u>

Dr. Syed Eqbal Afzal (Principal)	Chair Person
Dr. Naqui Mohammad	Convener
Dr. Saira Afreen	Member
Dr. Shamim Ahmad (Botany)	Member
Dr. Ainul Abedin	Member
18. <u>N.S.S.</u>	
Dr. Sund Eabol Afzal (Dringing)	Chair Darson
Dr. Syed Eqbal Afzal (Principal)	Chair Person
Dr. Md. Rabban Ali	Convener
	-
Dr. Md. Rabban Ali	Convener
Dr. Md. Rabban Ali Dr. Shakil Akhter	Convener Member
Dr. Md. Rabban Ali Dr. Shakil Akhter Dr. Saadullah Quadri	Convener Member Member

19.<u>N.C.C.</u>

Dr. Syed Eqbal Afzal(Principal)	Chair Person
Dr. Mirza Abbas Hussain	Convener
Dr. Faizi Aftab	Member
Dr. Ainul Abedin	Member
Mr. Samiul Haque	Member

20. IPR CELL

Dr. Syed Eqbal Afzal (Principal)	Chair Person
Dr. Shamim Ahmad (English)	Convener
Dr. Imteyazul haque Khan	Member
Dr. Ainul Abedin	Member
Dr. B.B. Pandey	Member
Dr. Farhat jabin	Member

21. OBC/MINORITY CELL

Dr. Syed Eqbal Afzal (Principal) Dr. Hari om Arya Dr. Shakil Ahmad (Urdu) Dr. Rabban Ali Dr. Sarwat touheed Dr. Farhat Jabin

Chair Person Convener Member Member Member Member